Track Listing

  1. Angular Symphony  (4:13)
  2. Vermillion Moon (For Toby)  (6:23)
  3. Sister to Sister  (7:04)
  4. With Friends  (5:36)
  5. Ode to the Unsung Diva  (4:06)
  6. My Funny Valentine  (7:40)
  7. Awakenings  (4:57)
  8. Cry for Somewhere  (7:25)
  9. Starstruck  (5:53)
  10. Brooklyn at Midnight  (5:46)
  11. Make Someone Happy  (2:18)

Mallory’s debut album, Nocturnalize, was released on November 21, 2016 on Bent River Records and was celebrated by a release concert at one of Canada’s finest jazz clubs, the Yardbird Suite. The first track on Nocturnalize, called “Angular Symphony”, was awarded the Jazz Recording of the Year award at the 2017 Edmonton Music Awards. Nocturnalize was recorded and co-produced by Juno Award winning engineer, Paul Johnston, and featured some of Canada’s finest musicians such as Tommy Banks, Bob Tildesley, Brett Hansen, Chris Andrew, Jamie Cooper, Murray Wood, and John Sweenie. It is currently available for purchase and streaming on iTunes, Spotify, Google Play, and select stores throughout Alberta, Canada.

Buy it here!

Also Available on


Album Credits

Mallory Chipman – Vocals  |  Chris Andrew – Piano  | Jamie Cooper – Drums  |  Brett Hansen – Guitar  |  Josh McHan – Bass

Music and Lyrics by Mallory Chipman on all tracks, except “Make Someone Happy” Music by Jule Styne, Lyrics by Adolph Green & Betty Comden, and “My Funny Valentine” Music by Richard Rodgers, Lyrics by Lorenz Hart

Produced, Recorded, and Mixed by Paul Johnston

“With Friends” dedicated to Millie & Tucker

More from Mallory Chipman

MALLORY CHIPMAN – Rags and Feathers