Steppin’ Up

Kent Sangster’s


Track Listing

  1. A Matter of Time  (5:21)
  2. The Importance of Elders  (4:42)
  3. Thrones  (5:56)
  4. Song for Jarek  (5:33)
  5. La Muerte del Angel  (5:08)
  6. Milonga del Angel  (7:07)
  7. Chopin Prelude (No. 4 in E Minor)  (4:50)
  8. Travels (5:36)
  9. Steppin’ Up  (5:03)

Steppin’ Up is a follow up to the group’s previous albums Obsession and Melodia, which have received rave reviews and awards including a Western Canadian Music Award and Juno nomination for Obsession, and another WCMA nomination for Melodia. Canadian Jazz icon Tommy Banks has said, “[Steppin’ Up] is another feather in their collective cap, which is fully bristling with feathers already. Kent Sangster’s creative compositions and orchestrations present great opportunities to demonstrate first-rate ensemble playing and wonderfully musical solos across the board.”

Buy it here!

Also Available on

Album Credits

Kent Sangster  |  Joanna Ciapka-Sangster  |  Neda Yamach  |  Rhonda Henshaw
Ronda Metszies  |  John Taylor  |  Jamie Cooper  |  Chris Andrew

More from Kent Sangster’s Obsessions Octet