Track Listing

  1. Miniature no. 1  (1:59)
  2. Chanson pour cj  (5:17)
  3. Déductions  (4:30)
  4. Guidoue  (8:02)
  5. Talk Loud Not Soft  (6:17)
  6. Miniature no. 2  (0:32)
  7. Shanghai  (6:31)
  8. You Do You  (7:26)
  9. Music Will Always Be Your Friend  (5:15)
  10. Miniature no. 3  (1:21)

R-J’s new project is the combination of 4 musicians from different backgrounds, cuban pianist and LeBlanc’s longtime collaborator Rafael Zaldivar is on piano, Quebec native and major player in the Montreal rock world Samuel Joly is on drums, and an important new voice in the international jazz community, hailing from New York City, Nir Felder on guitar. As can be heard on the recently released album, Déductions, the band’s sound has a driving, fresh rock edge yet exhales the maturity and sensitivity of four very personal and seasoned players.

Available on


Album Credits

Rémi-Jean LeBlanc – Bass  |  Nir Felder – Guitar  |  Rafael Zaldivar – Piano  |  Samuel Joly – Drums