Salome’s Dance: The Mike Rud Trio Invites Peter Bernstein



Track Listing

  1. Salome’s Dance (6:47)
  2. Petroglyph (4:43)
  3. Leonard Cohen (3:23)
  4. Shuffle Pants (3;45)
  5. Parc La Fontaine (3:55)
  6. I’m Getting Sentimental Over You (6:29)
  7. A Man of the World (6:08)
  8. Amsterdam Avenue (4:14)
  9. Blood Wolf Moon Blues (5:58)

“The biggest surprise for me at the 2016 Montreal Jazz Fest was Mike Rud. I went to the Upstairs Jazz Club to see Peter Bernstein, Mike proved to be the real deal, more than equal to the challenge of working with Bernstein, whom I’d last seen in Montreal with Sonny Rollins… Since then I’ve listened attentively to the wonderful variety of music he’s recorded, including his new voice-and-guitar album Miniatures, which I’ve had the pleasure of sharing with my listeners on New England Public Radio.”

—Tom Reney, Jazz à la Mode
on New England Public Radio,
Springfield, Massachusetts

Album available May 12, 2020

Single release of “Salome’s Dance” streaming April 28

Album Credits

Mike Rud – Guitar | Peter Bernstein
Dave Laing – Drums | Alec Walkington – Bass

Produced by Paul Johnston | All songs by Mike Rud,
except Track 6 by George Bassman, and Track 9 by Peter Bernstein, Second Floor Music
Recorded at Planet Studios, Montreal, March 30 & 31, 2019
Recorded and Mixed by Paul Johnston
Assistant Engineers: Jacob Lacroix Cardinal, Aapo-Matti Puhakka | Mastered by Padraig Buttner-Schnirer
Album Design by Alan Ngo, DESN 330 Typography II, Design Studies, MacEwan University
Design Management by Constanza Pacher, Assistant Professor

More from Mike Rud

MIKE RUD — Miniatures